Ministries

 

St. Jude Mission Statement

We, the parishioners of St. Jude Roman Catholic Church, are a diverse community united through Baptism in One, Holy, Catholic, and Apostolic Faith.  As disciples, we follow the teachings of Jesus Christ and continue his mission in our community through proclaiming the teachings of Jesus, celebrating the Sacraments, and serving the Mystical Body of Christ.   Through God's grace, the community's mission is to lead all to participate in the communion of the Father and the Son in the Spirit of Love.

 

This column will guide you the ministry and service or organization that we are committed at our parish to provide formation, pastoral care, services, and assisting you to grow holiness with our Lord Jesus Christ at our parish community.

By clicking on the title to go to more explanation online.

 

 

 

 

This column will provide you with leadership and contact information

 

 

 

Formation

 

Elementary Faith Formation (Formacion de Fe, Primaria)  

Sr. Mary Catherine Do   srmaryc@stjudecc.org

Jr. High Faith Formation - Edge (Formación de Fe, Secundaria y Preparatoria)

Julie Cosby     j.cosby@stjudecc.org

High School Faith Formation – Life Teen (Formación de Fe, Preparatoria)

Julie Cosby     j.cosby@stjudecc.org

First Eucharist Preparation (Preparación de Primera Communion)

Sr. Mary Catherine Do     srmaryc@stjudecc.org

Confirmation Preparation (Preperacion de Confirmación)

 Julie Cosby     j.cosby@stjudecc.org

RCIA adapted for Children (RICA para Niños)

Sr. Mary Catherine     srmaryc@stjudecc.org

RCIA adapted for Jr. High & Teen (RICA para Secundaria y Preparatoria)

Julie Cosby     j.cosby@stjudecc.org

RCIA

Vacant

Bible Study Enrichment (Enriquecimiento del estudio bíblico)

Fr. Thu Nguyen     frtnguyen@stjudecc.org

Adult On-Going Enrichment (Enriquecimiento de Continuacion de Adultos)

Vacant

Parent Catechesis (Catequesis para los Padres)

Mariana Aguirre     m.aguirre@stjudecc.org

Summer Bible Vacation (Curso de Biblia durante Vacaciones de Verano)

Kyna Eastlick     kynaeastlick@misdmail.org

Baptismal Preparation (Preparación Bautismal)

Deacon Jose Aragon     j.aragon@stjudecc.org

Deacon Jimmy Garcia     j.garcia@stjudecc.org

Matrimonial Preparation (Preparación Matrimonial)

Zory Rodriguez     z.rodriguez@stjudecc.org

Evangelization (Evangelización)

Vacant

Young Adult Formation (Formación de Jóvenes Adultos)

Vacant

Radio Ministry (Ministerio de Radio)

Joel Rodriguez     jz.rodriguez@stjudecc.org

 

Worship

Liturgical Council (Consejo Liturgico)

Vacant

Altar Servers

Angelica Vetrano     sjccaltarservers@gmail.com

Adriana Medina     adrianaalvarez.aa25aa@gmail.com

Jessica Jimenez     jessjim2003@gmail.com

Readers

Fr. Thu Nguyen     frtnguyen@stjudecc.org

Extraordinary of Holy Communion

Cyndi Bracetti     cynpr28@hotmail.com

Ushers/Hospitality

Lee Livingston     systems@flash.net

Liturgical Music

Vacant

Sacristan

Florence Marcucci     iggymama@sbcglobal.net

Worship’s Ornamentation

Isabel Garcia     isabelgarcia491@gmail.com

Eucharistic Adoration

Ramora Jackson & Valerie Crowe  bigedjax@yahoo.com

Hospital Outreach

John & Mary Fernandez     fernandezjm@sbcglobal.net

Homebound & Assisted Living Outreach

Vacant

 3 Years Presentation Service

Vacant

Quinceañera Celebration

Mariana Aguirre     m.aguirre@stjudecc.org

Matrimony Celebration

Pam Rodrigues     hockeypuck63@gmail.com

Matrimony Anniversary Service

Vacant

Christian Burial

Fr. Thu Nguyen     frtnguyen@stjudecc.org

Bereavement

Vacant

Popular Religiosity

Vacant

Administration

Finance Council

Bill Poole     bill.poole@vlpcontractors.com

Stewardship Council

Vacant

Pastoral Council

Greg Kunasek     kunasek@sbcglobal.net

Welcoming Committee

Launa Barboza     launa.barboza@yahoo.com

Long Range Planning Committee

Greg Winston     winston1606@att.net

Administrative Volunteers

Lee Walsh     dad5k@yahoo.com

St. Jude Handy Organization

Vacant

Limpieza de Ventanas

Vacant

Outreach & organization

Safe & Sacred

Julie Rios     j.rios@stjudecc.org

Safety Committee

Clyde Davis     clyded007@gmail.com

Christ Renews His Parish

JoAnn VonPlinsky     joann.vonplinsky@christushealth.org

Saul Dominguez     sulding@hotmail.com

Christian Counseling

Mary Fernandez     fernandezjm@sbcglobal.net

Knights of Columbus Council #7736

Mark VonPlinsky     mvonplinsky@comcast.net

Catholic Women Organization

Ginnie Bucek     ginnieb50@yahoo.com

St. Vincent de Paul Outreach

Ginnie Bucek     ginnieb50@yahoo.com

Quilting Bees & Prayer Shawl

Kristine Schulz     kschulz147@gmail.com

English Second Language

Amber Cosby     ambarriv87@gmail.com

Prison Ministry

Vacant

Tercera Edad

Vacant

Matachines

Vacant

Kairos

Gary Marcucci     pamarcucci@sbcglobal.net

Jesse Tree

Susan Eastman     jessetree@att.net

Nursery

Vacant

Pro-Life

Mary Ann Honquest     marianhonquest@gmail.com

St. Jude Catholic Church
Iglesia Católica de San Judas
500 East Dallas Street
Mansfield, Texas 76063
817-473-6709
Contact Us